News
NBCSN To Broadcast 2018 NASCAR K&N Pro Series and Whelen Modified Tour Races  Featuring Next Generation of NASCAR Stars
March 7, 2018

NBCSN To Broadcast 2018 NASCAR K&N Pro Series and Whelen Modified Tour Races Featuring Next Generation of NASCAR Stars

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (March 7, 2018) – NBC Sports Group and NASCAR are partnering to deliver NASCAR K&N Pro Series and NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour coverage on NBCSN throughout the 2018 season. Today the organizations announced the full broadcast schedule, where fans can tune-in to see the next generation of drivers competing to make a name for themselves on the track.

The NASCAR K&N Pro Series West returns to NBCSN on Tuesday, March 20 at 11 p.m. ET from Kern County Raceway Park, followed by the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour race at Myrtle Beach Speedway on Wednesday, March 21 at 6 p.m. ET.

The NASCAR K&N Pro Series East returns to NBCSN on Friday, April 20 at 1 a.m. ET from Bristol Motor Speedway.

NBCSN will air a total of 37 regional series events, culminating with championship races for all three series. Fans can tune-in to watch victors crowned in the K&N Pro Series East and NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour on Oct. 11 and Oct. 18, respectively, followed by the K&N Pro Series West Championship on Nov. 1. NASCAR’s touring series will also be featured in regular highlights and reports on “NASCAR America,” weekdays at 5 p.m. ET on NBCSN.

2018 NBCSN Broadcast Schedule

RACE DATE

SERIES

TRACK

TELECAST DATE

TIME (ET)

Thu, Mar 15

K&N Pro West

Kern County

Tue, Mar 20

11 p.m.

Sat, Mar 17

Whelen Modified

Myrtle Beach

Wed, Mar 21

6 p.m.

Sat, Apr 14

K&N Pro East

Bristol

Fri, Apr 20

1 a.m.

Sat, Apr 28

K&N Pro East

Langley

Thu, May 03

11 p.m.

Sat, May 05

K&N Pro West

Tucson

Wed, May 09

6 p.m.

Sat, May 05

K&N Pro West

Tucson

Thu, May 10

6 p.m.

Sat, May 12

K&N Pro East

South Boston

Sun, May 20

1 p.m.

Sat, May 12

K&N Pro East

South Boston

Sun, May 20

2 p.m.

Sat, May 19

K&N Pro West

Orange Show

Thu, May 24

6 p.m.

Sat, Jun 02

K&N Pro East

Memphis

Wed, Jun 06

6 p.m.

Sat, Jun 02

Whelen Modified

Seekonk

Wed, Jun 06

7 p.m.

Sat, Jun 09

K&N Pro West

Colorado

Thu, Jun 14

6 p.m.

Sat, Jun 16

K&N Pro East

New Jersey

Mon, June 18 *

 

Sat, Jun 23

K&N Pro West

Sonoma

Thu, Jun 28

6 p.m.

Sat, Jun 23

Whelen Modified

Langley

Thu, Jun 28

7 p.m.

Sat, Jun 30

K&N Pro West

Douglas County

Fri, Jul 06

1 p.m.

Sat, Jul 14

K&N Pro East

Thompson

Tue, Jul 24

6 p.m.

Sun, Jul 15

K&N Pro West

Spokane

Tue, Jul 24

7 p.m.

Sat, Jul 21

K&N Pro East

New Hampshire

Wed, Jul 25

6 p.m.

Sat, Jul 21

Whelen Modified

New Hampshire

Wed, Jul 25

7 p.m.

Sat, Jul 20

Whelen Modified

New Hampshire (All-Star)

Fri, Jul 27

6 p.m.

Fri, Jul 27

K&N Pro (Combination)

Iowa

Thu, Aug 02

6 p.m.

Fri, Aug 03

K&N Pro East

Watkins Glen

Wed, Aug 08

6 p.m.

Sat, Aug 11

K&N Pro West

Evergreen

Wed, Aug 15

6 p.m.

Wed, Aug 15

Whelen Modified

Bristol

Wed, Aug 22

6 p.m.

Fri, Aug 24

K&N Pro (Combination)

Gateway

Thu, Aug 30

6 p.m.

Sat, Sep 01

Whelen Modified

Oswego

Thu, Sep 06

6 p.m.

Sat, Sep 08

Whelen Modified

Riverhead

Thu, Sep 13

6 p.m.

Thu, Sep 13

K&N Pro West

Las Vegas

Fri, Sep 21

2:30 p.m.

Sat, Sep 22

K&N Pro East

New Hampshire

Thu, Sep 27

6 p.m.

Sat, Sep 22

Whelen Modified

New Hampshire

Thu, Sep 27

7 p.m.

Sat, Sep 29

K&N Pro West

Meridian

Fri, Oct 05

1 p.m.

Sun, Sep 30

Whelen Modified

Stafford

Fri, Oct 05

11 p.m.

Fri, Oct 05

K&N Pro East

Dover

Thu, Oct 11

6 p.m.

Sat, Oct 13

K&N Pro West

All American

Thu, Oct 18

6 p.m.

Sun, Oct 14

Whelen Modified

Thompson

Thu, Oct 18

7 p.m.

Sat, Oct 27

K&N Pro West

Kern County

Thu, Nov 01

6 p.m.

* Extended highlights of NJMP race will air on “NASCAR America”

About NASCAR

The National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing, Inc. (NASCAR) is the sanctioning body for the No. 1 form of motorsports in the United States. NASCAR consists of three national series (Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series™, NASCAR XFINITY Series™, and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series™), four regional series, one local grassroots series and three international series. The International Motor Sports Association™ (IMSA®) governs the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship™, the premier U.S. sports car series. Based in Daytona Beach, Fla., with offices in eight cities across North America, NASCAR sanctions more than 1,200 races in more than 30 U.S. states, Canada, Mexico and Europe. For more information, visit www.NASCAR.com and www.IMSA.com, and follow NASCAR on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Snapchat (‘NASCAR’).